PDA

View Full Version : Why can't I search?`



elfinblues
19th September 2013, 14:14
Whenever I try to search for anything on the forum (I'm currently trying to search for "Mobile Signals Units") I get this message:

elfinblues, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1.Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2.If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Does anyone know how I can solve this problem? I just want to do a simple search. Many thanks in advance.

dennis_burke
19th September 2013, 14:18
You need to check the sticky notices above on the forum

http://www.rafcommands.com/forum/showthread.php?11062-Forum-Search

Search function has been inactive for a number of months, search using google as per the link above

Jagan
19th September 2013, 16:43
Forum search has been broken for a while. A work around is to use Google. I have built a Custom search engine for Google that is located here

http://www.rafcommands.com/search/ and here http://www.rafcommands.com/forum/search.php


It uses Google to search only the RAF command website and I think it works pretty well for now. I will try and integrate this URL in the forum interface (as soon as it works!)

Updated:

I have integrated the Custom RAFCommands Google Search Engine to the Advanced Search link on the forum header.. Other search functions (Like Search this thread, search this forum) will take you to the RAFCommands Google Search Engine and may get you results but not in the friendly way of "posts" etc..

My take is that something is better than nothing!