Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Senior Meteorological Officer, G/C Reginald C. Sutcliffe

Thanks

Default Senior Meteorological Officer, G/C Reginald C. Sutcliffe

I am a Professor in the Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, Wisconsin (USA). I am conducting research on the life of Prof. Reginald C. Sutcliffe, FRS, OBE, CB who was a prominent British meteorologist of the mid-20th century. Sutcliffe was the Senior Meteorological Officer at HQ (Newmarket) of No. 3 Group from October 1940 - April 1944. I am looking for any and all information, recollections, and or stories from others about Sutcliffe's years at 3 Group. Thank you all

__________________ Jonathan E Martin

Thanks

Jonathan

Sorry for causing chaos; I tried to link your threads together for you

See responses at: http://www.rafcommands.com/forum/sho...or-the-Met-men

Regards

Pete
    Main areas of research:

- CA Butler and the loss of Lancaster ME334 (http://rafww2butler.wordpress.com/ )
    - Aircrew Training (Basic / Trade / Operational / Continuation / Conversion)
    - The History of No. 35 Squadron (1916 - 1982) (https://35squadron.wordpress.com/)

[Always looking for copies of original documents / photographs etc relating to these subjects]

Thanks

This is all highly confusing, so I will copy this reply to both threads to avoid it being missed:

Jonathon,