Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: F/Lt Tadeusz Ciastula PAF P0378

Thanks

Default F/Lt Tadeusz Ciastula PAF P0378

Hello everyone,
    I have a query for our Polish experts.
    F/Lt Tadeusz Ciastula (not to be confused with his brother F/O Ludwik Ciastula, P0504)
    Was with 58 OTU from 26-3-42 to 30-10-42 as F/O.
    302 sqn from 26-5-42 to 30-10-42.
    65 sqn from 30-10-42 to late Jan, 1943.
    302 sqn from 30-1-43 to late june, 1943.
    RAE, Farnborough 28-6-43 to possibly end of war as F/Lt.
    Could anyone please fill in his postings on joining the RAF/PAF, where he came from in Poland and when he left the service.
    Wishing you all a 'Happy New Year'
    With thanks,
    Roy

Thanks

Roy,
    Not trying to hijack yr thread Roy, but while we've got The Polish Experts on the go can I ask if they know whether Flt Sgt Ozaist (202 Sqn) was a Meteorologist by trade, or did he join the RAF after leaving Poland, and then became a Meteorological Air Observer (MAO) at some later stage?
    Some of the Polish escapees who ended up in the Met Office were not, exactly, weather scientists. One, Antoni Stepien, had a degree in forestry - but (presumably) because he knew what weather was good for trees he would also know what weather was good for aviators!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I am NOT taking the Michael!!!
    HTH
    Peter Davies
    Meteorology is a science; good meteorology is an art!
    We might not know - but we might know who does!

Thanks

Roy