Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boock about internees in Portugal... Help

Thanks

Default Boock about internees in Portugal... Help

Hi to all,

I'm a portuguese journalist and I'm in the middle of a research and in the middle of a boock about the airplanes and crews that where interned in Portugal during WWII. I have already a large list of planes and crews but there are some missing. I lurked trough all the bomber Losses of Mr. Chorley (still waiting for 1943), Coatal Command Losses, Bomber losses from Mr's Gunby&Temple, and also trough the Hudsons and the Blenheims from Mr. Hendry.

besides this I had lot's of help from some british and american vet's that where in Portugal in that Period.

But there are still some info missing about some of the planes I have registered. The list is long but Please... Please Help me in here. All bit's of information are welcommed. In the next planes I'm searching for crewmember names:

DATE LOCATION AC NUMBER INFO

18-06-1942 ILHA DE SANTA MARIA- FARO Unknown Unknown Unknown

26-01-1942 ILHA DA ARMONA Unknown Unknown Unknown

17-12-1941 GOLEGÃ BRISTOL BEAUFIGHTER X7647 OADU

02-10-1943 SAGRES BRISTOL BEAUFORT DW980 1 OADU

05-03-1943 PORTO SHORT SUNDERLAND W6065 95TH SQ

13-06-1943 Unknown VIKERS WELLINGTON HZ542 Unknown

13-10-1942 MOZAMBIQUE C. CATALINA AH 543 Unknown

09-12-1942 SINTRA LOKHEED HUDSON AE578 24TH SQ

03-10-1943 LISBON LOKHEED HUDSON FH260 233TH SQ

24-11-1944 ON SEA NEAR LISBON HALIFAX LK966 520TH SQ

24-01-1943 TROIA BEACH BRISTOL BLENHEIM BB166 Unknown

16-06-1943 MONFORTE MOSQUITO * Unknown /This plane is referred in a Portuguese document as a “Mosquito Type Plane”, so maybe it is not one of them..

05-08-1944 CASCAIS BRISTOL BEAUFIGHTER NV321 Unknown

24-11-1943 LEIRIA BEAUFORT DD953 Unknown

29-08-1943 SEA-ROCA CAPE LOCKHEED HUDSON FK538 1 OADU

23-05-1941 LOST ON SEA C. CATALINA AH560 OADU – Pilot F/Lt GAUTREY

07-09-1943 NEAR PENICHE HALIFAX Unknown Was transporting a Glider